Why to go? The first Russian gold was found near Yekaterinburg. The first Russian President Boris Yeltsin lived and worked in Yekaterinburg. A Russian inventor of radio Alexander Popov lived and worked in Yekaterinburg. It is tragically connected the murder of Romanov’s family in 1918. One of the biggest factories in the world Ural machine building plant which produces equipment for nuclear power plants, drilling rigs, walking excavators, defense technologies and etc. is situated in Yekaterinburg. The Demidovs, the famous Russian factory owners, became relatives of Napoleon Bonaparte. The famous Russian stone malachite is well-known all over the world. A Russian playwright and stage director Nicolai Kolyada has an own theatre in Yekaterinburg.

Must see

The «Europe-Asia» Border

There is a tradition in the Ural: to visit the cultural and historical complex “Europe-Asia” – the symbol of the open space, the synthesis of two civilizations. The complex is situated on the 17 km away from Yekaterinburg. This palace, on the watershed of the rivers Iset and Chusovaya, is the very border line between the two continents. Our tourists will have an opportunity to put one foot in Europe and the other one in Asia. It is also possible to take a sip of champagne in Europe and then in Asia.

Ganina Yama

The Monastery Complex “Ganina Yama” is founded at the place of the extermination of the dead bodies. After the murder on the night 16-17 July, 1918 the bodies of the tzar`s family were taken away on the lorry to the remote mine, burned and thrown down to the old pit (Ganina Yama).  It is situated 20 km away from Yekaterinburg.  Its Temples are built by the Old Russian technology - without a nail, and most of the Icons are unique and wonder - working. The complex became the place of spiritual attraction for the orthodox Christians of the world, especial on so-called “Sorrow Days” – days devoted to the Romanovs last days.

The Demidov’s Leaning Tower in Nevyansk

Nevyansk is a town located on the eastern slope of the Middle Urals some 97 km north of Yekaterinburg. The town was founded in the early 18th century due to building of an iron factory. The erection of the Tower is connected with famous Russian manufacturer and owner of mines and metallurgical works Akinfiy Demidov. The height of the Tower is 57.5 m from the ground. The recent measurements make it clear that deviation of the top part of the tower from a right angle is currently 2.20 m. There are unique clock with bell music made by an English master Richard Phelps on the seventh and the eight floors of the Tower – the clock is still working device. There is one mysterious room in the tower called “Acoustic room”: if a person stands in one corner of this room, he or she can whisper words to another person in the opposite corner and they will be clearly audible sound and speech. The Nevyansk falling tower is still a mystery to the scientists.